Dark field blood microscopy according to Prof. Dr. Enderlein

Information regarding dark field blood microscopy according to Prof. Dr. Enderlein

Prof. Dr. Günther Enderlein (1872 – 1968) developed the principles of dark field blood microscopy at the beginning of the 20th century. He worked as a biologist in Berlin and dedicated his scientific life to studying live blood under very specific aspects. After his death, dark field microscopy was almost completely forgotten. In the past 10 years, interest in this method has grown greatly and today specially trained naturopathic doctors use this in their daily practice.

Normales Blutbild

Normal blood count:
The red blood cells are uncontaminated and do not adhere to each other, the blood plasma is clear. Optimal circulation and metabolism are ensured.

Blutbild mit Eiweißeinschlüsse

Clear protein inclusions in the red blood cells as a sign of overloading of the metabolism with animal proteins. This can result in disorders of the immune system (e.g. allergies and chronic mucositis).

Stark verklebtes Blutbild

Heavy clumping of red blood cells (rouleaux formation) as a sign of circulatory problems with impairment of the metabolism. This can result in circulatory disorders and lack of energy. Two immune cells (phagocytes) are in the center.

Eiweißkristalle im Blutbild

Protein crystals (symplasts) in the blood as a sign of overloading of the metabolism with animal protein. This can result in degenerative joint disorders and high blood pressure.

Massiv belastetes Blutbild

Massive overloading of the blood plasma with waste material (filits). The viscosity of the blood is increased, its flow characteristics are reduced. This can result in lack of oxygen in the tissue, reduced metabolic activity with regulatory disorders, and the development of serious chronic illnesses.

Zerfall der Blutkörperchen

Premature degeneration of blood cells after 4 hours as a sign of a high degenerative tendency. The reduced resistance of the cell walls can be an indication of an increased risk of cancer.

Evaluation of blood using dark field microscopy

In addition to the conventional internal medicine evaluation of various blood cells by form and structure, the analysis provide information about the so called “internal environment” and the functioning of the blood cells. It offers a unique opportunity to evaluate the overall condition of the bodily environment.

Examination procedure

A drop of blood is taken with a small gauge needle and immediately, without fixation and dying, examined together with the patient with a special dark field microscope with 500x -1000x magnification by means of video transmission. The examination itself takes about 20 minutes. The equipment cost is so high, because the doctor must have a special microscope.

Dunkelfeldmikroskopie des Blutes nach Prof. Dr. Enderlein

Informationen zur Dunkelfeldmikroskopie des Blutes nach Prof. Dr. Enderlein

Die Grundlagen der Dunkelfeldmikroskopie des Blutes wurden bereits Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts von Prof. Dr. Günther Enderlein (1872-1968) erarbeitet. Er war als Biologe in Berlin tätig und hatte sein wissenschaftliches Leben der Erforschung des Vitalblutes unter ganz bestimmten Gesichtspunkten gewidmet. Nach seinem Tode geriet die Dunkelfeldmikroskopie fast vollständig in Vergessenheit. In den letzten 10 Jahren wuchs das Interesse an dieser Methode wieder enorm und so arbeiten heute speziell ausgebildete naturheilkundliche Ärzte in ihrer täglichen Praxis damit.

Normales Blutbild

Normales Blutbild:
Die roten Blutkörperchen sind unbelastet und nicht verklebt, das Blutplasma ist klar. Feindurchblutung und Organstoffwechsel sind optimal gewährleistet.

Blutbild mit Eiweißeinschlüsse

Deutliche Eiweißeinschlüsse in den roten Blutkörperchen als Zeichen einer Überlastung des Stoffwechsels mit Eiweißen tierischer Herkunft. Störungen des Immunsystems (z.B. Allergien und chronische Schleimhautentzündungen) können die Folge sein.

Stark verklebtes Blutbild

Starke Verklebung der roten Blutkörperchen (Geldrollenphänomen) als Zeichen einer Störung der Feindurchblutung mit Einschränkung des Organstoffwechsels. Durchblutungsstörungen und Energiemangel können die Folgen sein. In der Mitte zwei Immunzellen (Freßzellen).

Eiweißkristalle im Blutbild

Eiweißkristall (Symblast) im Blut als Zeichen einer Überlastung des Stoffwechsels mit Eiweißen tierischer Herkunft. Degenerative Gelenkerkrankungen und Bluthochdruck können die Folgen sein.

Massiv belastetes Blutbild

Massive Belastung des Blutplasmas mit Stoffwechselschlacken (Filite). Die Viskosität des Blutes ist erhöht, die Fließeigenschaften reduziert. Sauerstoffmangel im Gewebe, verminderte Stoffwechselaktivität mit Regulationsstörungen und der Entwicklung schwerer chronischer Krankheiten können die Folgen sein.

Zerfall der Blutkörperchen

Frühzeitiger Zerfall der Blutkörperchen nach 4 Stunden als Zeichen einer starken degenerativen Tendenz. Die verminderte Resistenz der Zellwände kann ein Hinweis auf eine erhöhte Krebsgefahr sein.

Beurteilung des Blutes im Dunkelfeld

Neben der konventionellen internistischen Beurteilung der verschiedenen Blutzellen nach Form und Struktur gibt die Untersuchung v.a. Aufschluss über das sog. “innere Milieu” und die Funktionsfähigkeit der Blutzellen. Sie bietet eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, um den Gesamtzustand des Körpermilieus zu beurteilen.

Ablauf der Untersuchung

Mittels einer feinen Nadel wird ein Tropfen Blut entnommen und sofort, ohne Fixierung und Färbung, in einem speziellen Dunkelfeldmikoroskop bei 500-1000-facher Vergrößerung zusammen mit dem Patienten via Videoübertragung angeschaut. Die Untersuchung selbst dauert etwa 20 Minuten. Der apparative Aufwand ist groß, weil eine spezielle Mikroskopiervorrichtung vorhanden sein muss.